Upper Tweed Community Enterprise Ltd



Minutes of Second Annual Members Meeting

Held on 31st August 2021 at 7:00pm using Zoom

Present:

UTCE Ltd: Christopher Lambton (Chairman), Donald Stewart (Treasurer), Simon Edwards (Secretary), Jennifer McBeth, Camilla Younger, Bill Sheridan – all UTCE Ltd

Members On-line: Camilla Younger, Charlotte King, Richard Carr, Colin Shearer, Isobel Bruce, Chris Lewin, Susie Shearer, Ian Brooke, Sandra Macaskill, Tom Cottrell, Jim Jeffrey, Kate Jeffrey

Members who gave the Chairman their Proxy Vote: Shirley Beveridge, Maryanne Johnstone, Fiona Reed, Jennifer Hutchinson, Lisa Davies, John Lambert, Graeme Hughson, John Walbaum, Katy Brown, Stephanie Jackman, Mark Jackman, Frances Leckie, Gillian Bowie, John Lindsay, Geoff Read, Norma Dean, Mary Dunlop, Tom Cottrell, Deborah Stewartby, Louisa Elder, Lydia Pretzlik, Henry Stewart, Katy Miller, Hew Strachan, Pamela Strachan, Vina Oberlander, Julian Birchall, Duncan Davidson, Fiona Lukas, Roddy Millar, Isabel Bruce, Ian Brooke, Catherine Davis, Sarah Aitken

Apologies: None

AGENDA

Welcome

Minutes of the first Annual Members Meeting held on 18th August 2020

Chairman's Report

Presentation of Accounts and Treasurer's Report

Election of UTCE Ltd Management Committee, aka the Board

Any Other Business

Closing Remarks.

Resolutions:

1. to Approve the Minutes of last Annual Members Meeting held on 18th August 2020

Proposed by Kate Jeffrey and seconded by Richard Carr

2. to Receive and adopt the Chairman's Report

Proposed by Colin Shearer and seconded by Ian Brooke

3. to Receive and Adopt the Accounts and Treasurer's Report

Proposed by Camilla Younger and seconded by Susie Shearer

4. to exercise the Society's right under the Community Benefit Societies Act 2014 <u>NOT</u> to appoint an auditor

Proposed by Bill Sheridan and seconded by Camilla Younger

5. to refer hereafter to the "Management Committee" of UTCE Ltd as the "Board". This is to avoid confusion with the separate shop management committee which deals with day-to-day running of the shop. The Board has more general responsibility for the overall strategic direction of UTCE Ltd

Proposed by Chris Lewin and seconded by Richard Carr

6. to re-elect the following office bearers to the Board of UTCE Ltd: Christopher Lambton (Chairman); Simon Edwards (Secretary); Donald Stewart (Treasurer), Jen McBeth (in her capacity as shop manager)

Proposed by Charlotte King and seconded by Colin Shearer

7. to accept the resignation of the following Board member: Sir David Younger

Proposed by Charlotte King and seconded by Colin Shearer

8. to elect the following Board members: Camilla Younger and Bill Sheridan

Proposed by Colin Shearer and seconded by Charlotte King

Author: Simon Edwards, Secretary, Upper Tweed Community Enterprise Ltd