Upper Tweed Community Enterprise Ltd



Minutes of the Third Annual Members Meeting

Held at 7:00pm on 15th September 2022 in Broughton Village Hall

Present:

UTCE Ltd: Christopher Lambton (Chairman), Donald Stewart (Treasurer), Simon Edwards (Secretary), Jennifer McBeth, Camilla Younger, Bill Sheridan – all UTCE Ltd Morven Lyon (Community Shares Scotland), Sandra Macaskill (Caskie Co)

Members who attended in person:

Lynn Smith, Finlay Smith, Fiona Lukas, Louise Rasmussen, Isabel Bruce, Liz Ferrie, Rachel Dobie, Kirk Dobie, Rosalind Birchall, Julian Birchall, Les Milne, Kay Ward, Phil Ward, Janet Macdougall, Calum Macdougall, Charlotte King, Ian Brooke, Dominic Ashmole, Carolyn Hoy, James Hoy, Norma Dean, John Marshall, Jamie Prady, Mark Jackman, Stephanie Jackman, Kate Jeffery, Jim Jeffery, Richard Carr

Members not attending who gave the Chairman their Proxy Vote:

Christine McAllister, Gillian Bowie, Lisa Davis, Jon Lambert, Debbie Walbaum, John Walbaum, David McClemont, Glennis McClemont, Maryanne Jenkins, Katy Rainy Brown, Maida Elder, Murdo Elder, Duncan Davidson, Graeme Hughson, Arthur Lucas, Deborah Stewartby, Lydia Pretzlik, Louisa Elder, Henry Stewart, Catherine Davis, Jane Critchley-Salmonson, Katy Miller, Frances Leckie, Roy Bradley, Yvette Bradley, Graham Buchanan-Dunlop, Lynne Short, Francis Witts, Sarah Aitken, Hugh Morrison, Alexis Marr, Andrew Dunlop, Michael Lukas, Harry Lukas, Stephen Mellanby

Non-members attending:

Drummond Begg (SBC councillor), Mark Davey (Peeblesshire News), Michele Finlayson

Apologies from Members: Mary Dunlop, Jemima Elliott

AGENDA

Welcome

Minutes of the second Annual Members Meeting held on 31st August 2021

Chairman's Report

Presentation of Accounts and Treasurer's Report

Election of UTCE Ltd Board

Any Other Business

Closing Remarks.

Continued...

Resolutions:

1. to Approve the Minutes of last Annual Members Meeting held on 31st August 2021

Proposed by Stephanie Jackman and seconded by Fiona Lukas

2. to Receive and adopt the Chairman's Report

Proposed by Finlay Smith and seconded by Dominic Ashmole

3. to Receive and Adopt the Accounts and Treasurer's Report

Proposed by Charlotte King and seconded by Mark Jackman

4. to exercise the Society's right under the Community Benefit Societies Act 2014 <u>NOT</u> to appoint an auditor

Proposed by Ian Brooke and seconded by Richard Carr

5. to re-elect the following office bearers to the Board of UTCE Ltd: Christopher Lambton (Chairman); Simon Edwards (Secretary); Donald Stewart (Treasurer), Jen McBeth (in her capacity as shop manager), Camilla Younger, Bill Sheridan

Proposed by Julian Birchall and seconded by Finlay Smith

Author: Simon Edwards, Secretary, Upper Tweed Community Enterprise Ltd